The Evergreen State College names outstanding teachers

The News TribuneDecember 30, 2013 

The Evergreen State College has announced the winners of its 2013 Teacher Excellence Awards. Winners include: Kelly Doran, from the Tacoma School of the Arts, and Andrea Dunnavant, from Lakes High School in Lakewood.

The honor recognizes teachers who have had a significant impact on the lives of their students. Teachers were nominated by incoming students at Evergreen.

The News Tribune is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service