South Sound sending 113 to Boston Marathon

Tacoma News TribuneApril 8, 2014 

Steven Yee of Bonney Lake and Tony Phillippi of Tacoma are two of 113 South Sound runners heading to the April 21 Boston Marathon.


There are 672 runners from Washington on the entry list for the April 21 Boston Marathon. Of those, 113 are from the South Sound.

NAME                        AGE    M/F     RESIDENCE

Justin Adams        36        M         Lake Tapps
Mickey Allen        58        M         Tacoma
Sulee Allen         45        F         University Place
Nate Angelo         34        M         University Place
Ryan Archer         38        M         Maple Valley
Jennifer Ballentine 32        M         Lake Tapps
James Baurer        57        M         Lakewood
Joanne Bernhardt    30        F         JBLM
Casey Blake         48        M         Gig Harbor
Ronda Boyd          54        F         Enumclaw
Bob Brennand        52        M         Olympia
Allison Bujacich    32        F         Gig Harbor
Theresa Burkheimer  34        F         Olympia
Tim Campbell        53        M         Sumner
James Carpenter     45        M         University Place
Sean Celli          45        M         Black Diamond
Anthony Chen        52        M         Tacoma
Buddy Dale          53        M         Kent
Krista Davis        34        F         Gig Harbor
Michael Davis       46        M         Lakewood
Craig Dickson       46        M         Olympia
Matthew Dorsett     22        M         Federal Way
Nicholas Dorsett    19        M         Federal Way
Shane Drew          28        M         Orting
Matthew Duthie      32        M         University Place
Brad Ellis          47        M         Olympia
Erin Ellison        40        F         Olympia
Fred Fabi           43        M         Tacoma
Judi Fisher         70        F         Auburn
Bob Flynn           63        M         Port Orchard
Jennifer Ford       34        F         Shelton
Rachel Gaidrich     41        F         Hoquiam
Amy Gavin           32        F         Gig Harbor
Allison Graves      38        F         Tenino
Stan Grochowski     61        M         Tacoma
Roger Hahn          59        M         Lacey
Kimberly Hert       44        F         Puyallup
Susan Hesselgrave    55        F         Vashon
Lonnie Hetzler      40        M         Olympia
Brittany Hodgson    27        F         Tacoma
Patrick Hogan       62        M         Gig Harbor
Amanda Hoskins      39        F         Puyallup
Michele Ihrig       33        F         Orting
Duanne Innes        52        M         Kent
Thomas Jackson      61        M         Federal Way
Steve Jankelson     49        M         Graham
Steven Jensen       47        M         Port Orchard
Christopher Jenson  40        M         Tumwater
Katy Johansson      39        F         Olympia
Clinton Kaku        52        M         Auburn
Thomas Keskey       55        M         Tacoma
Jeffrey Killip      54        M         Olympia
Patti Krebsbach     51        F         Kent
Heidi Kriss         39        F         Lake Tapps
Jennie Lange        42        F         Dupont
Daniel Laster       55        M         Vashon Island
Keith Lerew         56        M         Fox Island
Tyler Loudon        41        M         Gig Harbor
Edward Lychik       23        M         Tacoma
Kate Macinnes       29        F         Olympia
Rob Martin          57        M         Hoquiam
Chris Martin        57        M         Kent
Lara Martin         25        F         Kent
Kevin McCrabb       51        M         Bonney Lake
Todd McCrory        47        M         Maple Valley
Daryl Montgomery    54        M         Bonney Lake
Colleen Morrison    47        F         Buckley
Paul Morrison       49        M         Bonney Lake
Creighton Nash      29        M         Tacoma
Rebecca Nichols     23        F         Vashon
Rebekah Osterhaus   27        F         Tacoma
Terra Perkins       35        F         Olympia
Tony Phillippi      52        M         Tacoma
Jason Pidgeon       33        M         Yelm
Steven Politakis    52        M         Fox Island
Gary Prentiss       54        M         Kent
Martinho Ribeiro    66        M         Olympia
Laurie Rice         51        F         Auburn    
Cliff Richards      53        M         Maple Valley
Mary Richards       52        F         Maple Valley
Phil Rock           34        M         Enumclaw
Andrea Ryker        47        F         Auburn
Monica Saldana      33        F         Lakebay
Cat Schwartz        54        F         Puyallup
Tiffany Schweppe    36        F         Montesano
Megan Sciera        40        F         Chehalis
Sabrina Seher       35        F         Gig Harbor
Weston Sewall       34        M         Tacoma
Michael Shepherd    61        M         Vashon
David Sherman       59        M         Edgewood
Nona Snell                     49        F         Olympia
Paul Snyder         65        M         Gig Harbor
David Spooner       45        M         Buckley
Peter Stackpole     45        M         Tacoma
Stephen Swanlund    45        M         Puyallup
Deidre Tarkany      42        F         Lake Tapps
John Tebb           56        M         Tacoma
Miranda Thygesen    37        F         Allyn
Al Truscott         65        M         Gig Harbor
Peggy Van Buskirk   61        F         Belfair
Mark Vessey         46        M         McCleary
Marguerite Walker   49        F         Vashon Island
Bob Ward             56        M         Federal Way  
Gregory Webb         44        M         University Place    
Collin Whitehead    41        M         Olympia             
David Wienecke      61        M         Spanaway            
Courtney Willson     39        F         Port Orchard        
Jeffrey Wolf        37        M         Auburn    
Amy Wolff           30        F         Olympia   
Brodie Wood         50        M         Olympia   
Tim Wright          46        M         Auburn    
Janet Yoest          50        F         Puyallup            
Dennis Zaborac      65        M         Kent      






The News Tribune is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service