Chateau Ste. Michelle concert series announced

Net Proceeds to Benefit Regional Charities

April 21, 2014 

Maryhill Winery in Goldendale, Wash., attracts crowds with big name acts, like ZZ Top, in addition to their award-winning wines. JACKIE JOHNSTON — Special to Wine Press Northwest (file photo).

Woodenville, WA - Chateau Ste. Michelle winery's 2014 Summer Concert Series, will feature 21 star-studded concerts. The 2014 season kicks off June 13 with a performance by Allen Stone. The concert marks the 30th anniversary of the winery's popular annual outdoor summer concert series.

Tickets for the winery's concerts will go on sale Saturday, April 26th at 10 a.m. on Ticketmaster.com and at all Ticketmaster outlets. Tickets may also be purchased in person at the Chateau Ste. Michelle wine shop from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. daily.

The 2014 Chateau Ste. Michelle Summer Concert Series will offer 21 concerts spanning a variety of musical genres, including pop, jazz, rock and blues from June 13th through September 14th. Acclaimed artists include: Allen Stone, Sarah McLachlan, Merle Haggard, Emmylou Harris, and Rodney Crowell, John Legend, Steve Winwood, Ringo Starr & His All Starr Band, Lyle Lovett & His Large Band, Goo Goo Dolls & Daughtry with special guest Plain White T's, Chris Isaak, Nickel Creek, ZZ Top and Jeff Beck, Gipsy King's, Earth, Wind & Fire, Peter Frampton's Guitar Circus Featuring Buddy Guy, Boston, An Evening with Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons, Crosby, Stills & Nash, Festival of Jazz with Manhattan Transfer, Spyro Gyra, Lee Ritenour & Dave Grusin, and Jessy J and Replay America with The Go-Go's, Patty Smyth and Scandal, Martha Davis and The Motels, Cutting Crew & Naked Eyes featuring Pete Byrne.

Net proceeds from the annual concert series help to fund Chateau Ste. Michelle's charitable contributions program, which supports a broad range of non-profit organizations. In 2013, Chateau Ste. Michelle's charitable contributions program benefited nearly 700 non-profit organizations.

"Chateau Ste. Michelle has been privileged to host many legendary artists over the past three decades for our summer concert series," said Ted Baseler, President of Chateau Ste. Michelle. "Our concerts have become a favorite Northwest summer tradition for music fans. We are proud that the net proceeds support our charitable giving efforts."

Each concert takes place in the winery's picturesque outdoor amphitheater with seating for 4,300. All shows feature general festival seating on the lawn, as well as reserved seating.

The Chateau Ste. Michelle wine shop is open before all concerts with wine and picnic items available for purchase. In addition, an array of food vendors will offer a selection of menu items for sale in the amphitheater. Concert-goers may also bring their own picnic baskets and non-alcoholic beverages.

Chateau Ste. Michelle is located at 14111 NE 145th Street in Woodinville. For more information or directions visit ste-michelle.com.

2014 Chateau Ste. Michelle Summer Concert Series

Allen Stone Friday, June 13 7:00 PM allenstone.com GA $29.50

Sarah McLachlan Friday, June 20 Saturday, June 21 7:00 PM Sarahmclachian.com RES $80.50 GA $50.50

Merle Haggard, Emmylou Harris and Rodney Crowell Sunday, June 22 7:00 PM merlehaggard.com emmylouharris.com RES $85.00 GA $49.50

An Evening with John Legend: All Of Me Tour Saturday, June 28 8:00 PM johnlegend.com RES $96.00 GA $40.50

Steve Winwood Sunday, June 29 7:00 PM stevewinwood.com RES $67.50 GA $45.00

Ringo Starr & His All Starr Band Wednesday, July 16 7:00 PM ringostarr.com RES $99.50 GA $57.50

Replay America The Go-Go's, Patty Smyth and Scandal, Martha Davis and The Motels, Cutting Crew & Naked Eyes featuring Pete Byrne Thursday, July 17 7:00 PM gogos.com pattysmythandscandal.com themotels.com RES $79.50 GA $49.50

Lyle Lovett & His Large Band Friday, July 18 7:00 PM lylelovett.com RES $77.50 GA $47.50

Goo Goo Dolls & Daughtry with special guest Plain White T's Saturday, July 19 6:00 PM gogos.com daughtryofficial.com plainwhitets.com RES $85.00 GA $65.00

Festival of Jazz Manhattan Transfer, Spyro Gyra, Lee Ritenour & Dave Grusin, and Jessy J Saturday, July 26 2:00 PM manhattantransfer.net spyrogyra.com leeritenour.com RES $60.00 GA $40.00

Chris Isaak Sunday, July 27 7:00 PM chrisisaak.com RES $69.50 GA $45.00

Nickel Creek Friday, August 1 7:00 PM nickelcreek.com RES $55.00 GA $35.00

ZZ Top and Jeff Beck Saturday, August 9 6:00 PM zztop.com jeffbeckofficial.com RES $125.00 GA $ 75.00

Gipsy King's 25th Anniversary Tour Friday, August 22 7:00 PM gipsykings.com RES $72.00 GA $42.00

Earth, Wind & Fire Saturday, August 23 7:00 PM earthwindandfire.com RES $126.00 GA $ 50.50

Peter Frampton's Guitar Circus Featuring Buddy Guy Sunday, August 24 7:00 PM frampton.com buddyguy.net RES $79.50 GA $49.50

Boston Friday, September 5 7:00 PM bandboston.com RES $95.00 GA $59.50

An Evening with Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons Friday, September 12 7:30 PM frankievallifourseasons.com RES $ 77.50 GA $ 47.50

Crosby, Stills & Nash Saturday, September 13 Sunday, September 14 7:00 PM crosbystillsnash.com RES $86.00 GA $50.50

The News Tribune is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service