Peninsula Light selects three to serve new term on board

Staff writerMay 9, 2014 

Three new members were selected this week to serve on the nine-member Peninsula Light Co. board of directors.

Marc Jorgenson, Roger Spadoni and Scott Junge were elected to serve three-year terms, according to a PenLight release.

From a total of 29,129 eligible members, 5,345 cast ballots. Jorgenson received 3,580 votes; Spadoni received 3,397; and Junge earned 3,159. Marcia Harris, Joe Loya and Robert Black trailed. 

The three selected directors were incumbents to the board. Directors serve staggered three-year terms.

Board officers for the 2014-2015 term were also selected. Mick Markovich will serve as president, Signo Uddenberg as vice president, Jorgenson as treasurer and Jeff Bucholz as secretary.


The News Tribune is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service