General telephone inquiries

Main Office: (253) 597-8742

General office hours

Monday through Friday: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Administration

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Publisher & PresidentDavid A. Zeeck
david.zeeck@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8554
Vice President of Advertising & InteractiveJohn Dzaran
john.dzaran@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8487
Vice President of FinanceJennifer Matts-Sprague
jennifer.matts@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8510
Northwest Regional VP of Human ResourcesMaria Torres
maria.torres@thenewstribune.com
(253) 274-7344
Executive Editor/Senior Vice President for NewsKaren Peterson
karen.peterson@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8434
Vice President of Audience DevelopmentPhil Schroder
phil.schroder@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8725

Finance

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Vice President of FinanceJennifer Matts
jennifer.matts @thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8510

Information Systems

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Northwest Regional Support ManagerJerry Allen
jallen@mcclatchy.com
(253) 552-7056
Northwest Network AdministratorJon Johnson
jmjohnson@mcclatchy.com
(253) 274-7374
Computer Operations ManagerJeri Ovechka
jovechka@mcclatchy.com
(253) 597-8507
Systems AnalystBill Sanders
bsanders@mcclatchy.com
(253) 597-8570
Systems AnalystMatt Wheeler
mwheeler@mcclatchy.com
(360) 357-0742

Advertising Administration

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Vice President of Advertising & InteractiveJohn Dzaran
john.dzaran@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8487
Advertising Operations ManagerWanda Havard
wanda.havard@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8637

Majors

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Multimedia Consultant Major AccountsBernie Fernandez
bernie.fernandez@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8504
Multimedia Consultant Major & National AccountsBob Shuckhart
bob.shuckhart@thenewstribune.com
(253) 552-7075

National

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Multimedia Consultant Major & National AccountsBob Shuckhart
bob.shuckhart@thenewstribune.com
(253) 552-7075

Classifieds

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Inside Sales RepresentativeAndrew Bacon
andrew.bacon@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8537
Obit Legal Sales RepresentativeLaura Bastin
laura.bastin@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8708
Inside Sales RepresentativeLee Burton
lee.burton@thenewstribune.com
(360) 754-7079
Inside Sales RepresentativeLaurie Herbert
laurie.herbert@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8539
Classifieds Sales ManagerMelissa Jenkins
melissa.jenkins@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8569
Outside Sales RepresentativeJosh Lalley
josh.lalley@thenewstribune.com
(253) 552-7071
Telephone Sales RepresentativeMelissa Meissner
melissa.meissner@thenewstribune.com
(253) 552-7061
Telephone Sales RepresentativeColleen Rochefort
colleen.rochefort@thenewstribune.com
(253) 552-7067
Outside Sales RepresentativeErin Stargel
erin.stargel@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8596
Telephone Sales RepresentativeErica Wilkins
erica.wilkins@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8264

Retail

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Outside Sales RepresentativeTom Allen
tom.allen@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8743
Business Development Account ExecutiveDeborah Boczar-Gehr
deborah.boczar@thenewstribune.com
(253) 552-7058
Automotive Sales RepresentativeKimberley Coffey
kimberley.coffey@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8491
Outside Sales RepresentativeDana Eggleston
dana.eggleston@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8553
Outside Sales RepresentativeAndrea Jay
andrea.jay@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8702
Digital SpecialistKaterina Kailey
katerina.kailey@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8634
Outside Sales RepresentativeJames Seymour
james.seymour@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8737
Outside Sales RepresentativeDiane Stojakovich
diane.stojakovich@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8779
Retail Sales ManagerRob White
rob.white@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8407

Digital Media

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Direct Marketing Product ManagerKate Bare
kate.bare@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8624
Cars.com Lead SpecialistAllen Devlin
allen.devlin@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8624
Creative ProducerTodd Florence
todd.florence@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8269
Cars.com SpecialistMarc Pupo
marc.pupo@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8536
Business Development MangerJanet M Quinn
janet.quinn@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8770
Automotive Sales ManagerMatt Wagner
matt.wagner@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8530
Cars.com SpecialistJoan Watson
joan.watson@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8505

The Peninsula Gateway

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Outside Sales RepresentativeBob Barker
bob.barker@gateline.com
(253) 358-4131
Outside Sales RepresentativeClyde McDade
clyde.mcdade@gateline.com
(253) 853-9238

Subscriber Services

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Home Delivery ManagerKathy Chilson
kathy.chilson@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8723
Single Copy ManagerInho Short
inho.short@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8737
Northwest Regional VP of Audience DevelopmentPhil Schroder
phil.schroder@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8725

Senior Editors / Administration

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Executive Editor/Senior Vice President for NewsKaren Peterson
karen.peterson@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8434
Managing EditorDale Phelps
dale.phelps@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8681
Budget AnalystAmy Gangstad
amy.gangstad@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8765

Crime and Breaking News

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Team LeaderRandy McCarthy
randy.mccarthy@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8277
Cops, dayStacia Glenn
stacia.glenn@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8653
Cops, nightAlexis Krell
alexis.krell@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8268
General assignmentSean Robinson
sean.robinson@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8486
Pierce County courtsAdam Lynn
adam.lynn@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8644
General assignmentDerrick Nunnally
derrick.nunally@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8693

Public Life

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Public Life Team LeaderKim Bradford
kim.bradford@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8631
ColumnistMatt Driscoll
matt.driscoll@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8657
City hallKate Martin
kate.martin@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8542
State governmentMelissa Santos
melissa.santos@thenewstribune.com
(360) 357-0209
State governmentJordan Schrader
jordan.schrader@thenewstribune.com
(360) 786-1826
D.C. BureauRob Hotakainen
rhotakainen@mcclatchydc.com
(202) 383-0008

Communities

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Communities Team LeaderMatt Misterek
matt.misterek@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8472
MilitaryAdam Ashton
adam.ashton@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8646
EducationDebbie Cafazzo
debbie.cafazzo@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8635
Lakewood, West Pierce CountyBrynn Grimley
brynn.grimley@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8467
ColumnistLarry LaRue
larry.larue@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8638
Puyallup, East Pierce CountyKari Plog
kari.plog@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8682

Sports

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Sports Team LeaderDarrin Beene
darrin.beene@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8656
Seahawks/NFLGregg Bell
gregg.bell@thenewstribune.com
 
ColumnistDave Boling
dave.boling@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8440
UW Football/BasketballChristian Caple
christian.caple@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8437
High School SportsTJ Cotterill
t.cotterill@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8677
ColumnistJohn McGrath
john.mcgrath@thenewstribune.com
(253) 552-7000 x6154
Sounders/MLSDon Ruiz
don.ruiz@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8808
General assignmentTodd Milles
todd.milles@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8442
Scoreboard EditorJonathan Smith
jonathan.smith@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8671

Opinion

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Editorial Page EditorPatrick O'Callahan
patrick.ocallahan@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8639
Editorial writerCheryl Tucker
cheryl.tucker@thenewstribune.com
(253) 552-7033

Business

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Business Team LeaderDebbie Cockrell
debbie.cockrell@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8364
Personal finance, banking, small businessC.R. Roberts
c.r.roberts@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8535
Aerospace, Boeing, Sea-Tac AirportJohn Gillie
john.gillie@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8663
Downtown TacomaKathleen Cooper
kathleen.cooper@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8546

Features

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Features Team LeaderJeff Mayor
jeff.mayor@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8640
Arts ReporterRosemary Ponnekanti
rosemary.ponnekanti@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8568
Food and Home & GardenSue Kidd
sue.kidd@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8270
Entertainment ReporterCraig Sailor
craig.sailor@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8541
Outdoor writerCraig Hill
craig.hill@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8497

Photo

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Photo editorDavid Montesino
david.montesino@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8265
PhotographerPeter Haley
peter.haley@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8628
PhotographerDean Koepfler
dean.koepfler@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8636
 Drew Perine
drew.perine@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8649
PhotographerLui Kit Wong
lui.wong@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8659

Editing and Presentation

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Assistant Managing Editor for VisualsDavid Montesino
david.montesino@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8265
Copy Desk Team LeaderLiz Wishaw
liz.wishaw@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8516
Copy Desk Assistant Team LeaderChad Scheer
cscheer@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8418
 Craig Craker
craig.craker@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8654
 Kirk Ericson
kirk.ericson@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8272
 Jim Kresse
jim.kresse@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8443
 Thomas Kyle-Milward
thomas.kyle-milward@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8261
 Mike Lang
michael.lang@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8460
 Ted Newman
ted.newman@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8447
 Scott Oberstaller
scott.oberstaller@thenewstribune.com
(253) 552-7000 x6034
 Kenny Ocker
kenny.ocker@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8627
 Jim Peterson
jim.peterson@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8671
 Janice Smith
janice.smith@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8543
 Scott Stoddard
scott.stoddard@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8198
 Adam Thaler
adam.thaler@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8512
 Victor Yoshida
victor.yoshida@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8441

Art and Graphics

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
ArtistJessica Randklev
jessica.randklev@thenewstribune.com
(253) 552-7000 x6044

Editorial Assistants

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Editorial Assitants Team LeaderMary Anderson
mary.anderson@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8673
Editorial AssistantTerri Bell
terri.bell@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8532

Online

TitleName/EmailWork Phone
Assistant Managing Editor for OnlineIan Swenson
ian.swenson@thenewstribune.com
(253) 274-7388
Online producerBruce Drysdale
bruce.drysdale@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8666
Online producerKate McEntee
kate.mcentee@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8524
Online producerKenny Via
kenny.via@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8651