Contact Us

Main Office
The News Tribune
1950 South State Street
Tacoma, WA 98405

Lobby hours: Monday-Friday 9 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Telephone: 253-597-8742

To place a classified ad, you may use our online order entry.

Submit a Letter to the Editor here.
Submit a News Tip here.

Interested in becoming a carrier?

General telephone inquiries

Main Office: (253) 597-8742

General office hours

Monday through Friday: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Administration

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Publisher & President David A. Zeeck
david.zeeck@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8554
Vice President of Advertising & Interactive John Dzaran
john.dzaran@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8487
Vice President of Finance Mark Lane
mark.lane@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8510
Northwest Regional VP of Human Resources Jacquelyn Hoflich
jacquelyn.hoflich@thenewstribune.com
(253) 274-7344
Executive Editor/Senior Vice President for News Karen Peterson
karen.peterson@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8434

Finance

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Vice President of Finance Mark Lane
mark.lane@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8510

Information Systems

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Northwest Regional Support Manager Jerry Allen
jallen@mcclatchy.com
(253) 552-7056
Northwest Network Administrator Jon Johnson
jmjohnson@mcclatchy.com
(253) 274-7374

Advertising Administration

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Vice President of Advertising & Interactive John Dzaran
john.dzaran@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8487
Advertising Operations Manager Wanda Havard
wanda.havard@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8637

Majors

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Multimedia Consultant Major Accounts Bernie Fernandez
bernie.fernandez@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8504

Classifieds

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Inside Sales Representative Andrew Bacon
andrew.bacon@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8537
Obit Legal Sales Representative Laura Bastin
laura.bastin@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8708
Inside Sales Representative Lee Burton
lee.burton@thenewstribune.com
(360) 754-7079
Inside Sales Representative Laurie Herbert
laurie.herbert@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8539
Classifieds Sales Manager Melissa Jenkins
melissa.jenkins@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8569
Telephone Sales Representative Colleen Rochefort
colleen.rochefort@thenewstribune.com
(253) 552-7067
Outside Sales Representative Erin Stargel
erin.stargel@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8596
Telephone Sales Representative Erica Wilkins
erica.wilkins@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8264

Retail

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Outside Sales Representative Tom Allen
tom.allen@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8743
Business Development Account Executive Deborah Boczar-Gehr
deborah.boczar@thenewstribune.com
(253) 552-7058
Outside Sales Representative Dana Eggleston
dana.eggleston@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8553
Digital Specialist Katerina Kailey
katerina.kailey@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8634
Outside Sales Representative Diane Stojakovich
diane.stojakovich@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8779
Business Development Account Executive Julie Ann Davis
julieann.davis@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8618
Business Development Account Executive Ryan Preece
ryan.preece@thenewstribune.com
(253) 279-5013
Retail Sales Manager Rob White
rob.white@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8407

Digital Media

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Direct Marketing Product Manager Kate Bare
kate.bare@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8624
Cars.com Lead Specialist Allen Devlin
allen.devlin@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8624
Creative Producer Todd Florence
todd.florence@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8269
Cars.com Specialist Marc Pupo
marc.pupo@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8536
Business Development Manger Janet M Quinn
janet.quinn@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8770
Cars.com Specialist Joan Watson
joan.watson@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8505
Cars.com Area Manager Jamee Hunt
jamee.hunt@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8513
Cars.com Area Manager Barbara A. Caprio
barbara.caprio@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8507

The Peninsula Gateway

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Account Executive Jennifer Davis
jennifer.davis@gateline.com
(253) 358-4132

Subscriber Services

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Home Delivery Manager Kathy Chilson
kathy.chilson@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8723
Single Copy Manager Inho Short
inho.short@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8737

Senior Editors / Administration

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Executive Editor/Senior Vice President for News Karen Peterson
karen.peterson@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8434
Managing Editor Dale Phelps
dale.phelps@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8681
Budget Analyst Amy Gangstad
amy.gangstad@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8765

Local News

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Team Leader Kim Bradford
kim.bradford@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8631
Team Leader Randy McCarthy
randy.mccarthy@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8277
Education Debbie Cafazzo
debbie.cafazzo@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8635
Columnist Matt Driscoll
matt.driscoll@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8657
Puyallup, East Pierce County John Gillie
john.gillie@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8663
Cops, day Stacia Glenn
stacia.glenn@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8653
Lakewood, West Pierce County Brynn Grimley
brynn.grimley@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8467
D.C. Bureau Rob Hotakainen
rhotakainen@mcclatchydc.com
(202) 383-0009
Pierce County courts Alexis Krell
alexis.krell@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8268
Commuting Adam Lynn
adam.lynn@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8644
General assignment Derrick Nunnally
derrick.nunnally@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8693
Cops, night Kenny Ocker
kenny.ocker@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8627
State government Walker Orenstein
walker.orensteinthenewstribune.com
(360) 786-1826
General assignment Sean Robinson
sean.robinson@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8486
City of Tacoma Candice Ruud
candice.ruud@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8441
General assignment Craig Sailor
craig.sailor@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8541
State government Melissa Santos
melissa.santos@thenewstribune.com
(360) 357-0209

Sports

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Sports Team Leader Darrin Beene
darrin.beene@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8656
Seahawks/NFL Gregg Bell
gregg.bell@thenewstribune.com
Columnist Dave Boling
dave.boling@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8440
UW Football/Basketball Christian Caple
christian.caple@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8437
High School Sports TJ Cotterill
t.cotterill@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8677
Mariners/MLB Bob Dutton
bob.dutton@thenewstribune.com
Columnist John McGrath
john.mcgrath@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8641
General assignment Todd Milles
todd.milles@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8442
Scoreboard Editor Jonathan Smith
jonathan.smith@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8671

Opinion

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Editorial Page Editor Matt Misterek
matt.misterek@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8472
Editorial writer Karen Irwin
karen.irwin@thenewstribune.com
(253) 552-7033

Business

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Business Team Leader Debbie Cockrell
debbie.cockrell@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8364
Business watchdog Kate Martin
kate.martin@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8542
Personal finance, banking, small business C.R. Roberts
c.r.roberts@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8535

Features

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Features Team Leader Jeff Mayor
jeff.mayor@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8640
Arts Reporter Rosemary Ponnekanti
rosemary.ponnekanti@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8568
Food and Home & Garden Sue Kidd
sue.kidd@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8270
Outdoor writer Craig Hill
craig.hill@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8497

Photo

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Photo editor David Montesino
david.montesino@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8265
Photographer Peter Haley
peter.haley@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8628
Photographer Dean Koepfler
dean.koepfler@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8636
Photographer Drew Perine
drew.perine@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8649
Photographer Lui Kit Wong
lui.wong@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8659

Editing and Presentation

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Assistant Managing Editor for Visuals David Montesino
david.montesino@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8265
Copy Desk Team Leader Liz Wishaw
liz.wishaw@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8516
Copy Desk Assistant Team Leader Chad Scheer
cscheer@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8418
Kirk Ericson
kirk.ericson@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8272
Whitney Juckno
whitney.juckno@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8452
Jim Kresse
jim.kresse@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8443
Thomas Kyle-Milward
thomas.kyle-milward@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8261
Mike Lang
michael.lang@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8460
Bob McEwen
bob.mcewen@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8643
Jim Peterson
jim.peterson@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8671
Joe Scannella
joe.scannella@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8648
Janice Smith
janice.smith@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8543
Adam Thaler
adam.thaler@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8512

Art and Graphics

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Artist Jessica Randklev
jessica.randklev@thenewstribune.com
(253) 552-7000 x6044

Editorial Assistants

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Editorial Assitants Team Leader Mary Anderson
mary.anderson@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8673
Editorial Assistant Terri Bell
terri.bell@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8532

Online

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Assistant Managing Editor for Online Ian Swenson
ian.swenson@thenewstribune.com
(253) 274-7388
Online producer Kate McEntee
kate.mcentee@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8524
Online producer Ted Newman
ted.newman@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8447
Online producer Kenny Via
kenny.via@thenewstribune.com
(253) 597-8651

The Peninsula Gateway

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Editor Tyler Hemstreet
tyler.hemstreet@gateline.com
(253) 358-4150
News reporter Andrea Haffly
andrea.haffly@gateline.com
(253) 358-4125
Sports editor Jon Manley
jon.manley@gateline.com
(253) 358-4151

The Puyallup Herald

Title Name/Email Work Phone
Editor Tyler Hemstreet
tyler.hemstreet@puyallupherald.com
(253) 256-7041
News reporter Allison Needles
allison.needles@puyallupherald.com
(253) 256-7043
Sports editor Kevin Manning
kevin.manning@puyallupherald.com
(253) 256-7042