Huskies Insider Blog

Pac-12 announces 2016 football schedule -- Apple Cup is on a Friday, Huskies host Friday game against Stanford

The Pac-12 announced the 2016 football schedule tonight, and Washington will play two Friday games next season.

The Huskies will host Stanford on Friday, Sept. 30, and will again play the Apple Cup game against Washington State on a Friday (Nov. 25). They begin the season Sept. 3 against Rutgers at Husky Stadium, and begin Pac-12 play with a Sept. 24 trip to Arizona. The Oregon game is Oct. 8 in Eugene.

Kickoff times and TV information will be announced at a later date. Here are the dates for the Huskies’ 2016 football schedule:

Saturday, Sept 3 vs. Rutgers

Saturday, Sept. 10 vs. Idaho

Saturday, Sept. 17 vs. Portland State

Saturday, Sept. 24 at Arizona

Friday, September 30 vs. Stanford

Saturday, Oct. 8 at Oregon

Saturday, Oct. 15 BYE

Saturday, Oct. 22 vs. Oregon State

Saturday, Oct. 29 at Utah

Saturday, Nov. 5 at California

Saturday, Nov. 12 vs. USC

Saturday, Nov. 19 vs. Arizona State

Friday, Nov. 25 at Washington State

  Comments