Huskies Insider Blog

Senior Day list announced without controversy

Twenty-one Husky seniors will be introduced for the final time at Husky Stadium before the Apple Cup on Saturday.

And unlike last season, the list doesn't seem to offer any controversy. No scholarship players with remaining eligibility are being sent away involuntarily, as was the case last season. Willingham said that is a tribue to this season's "junior" class, which he believes has earned the rigth to return for a fifth year.

The list: Wilson Afor, Erik Berglund, Carl Bonnell, Linus Chou, Quintin Daniels, Cody Ellis, Greyson Gunheim, Tim Harris, Dan Howell, Robert Lewis, Erick Lobos, Chad Macklin, Louis Rankin, Caesar Rayford, Marcel Reece, Jordan Reffett, Anthiny Russo, Kyle Trew, Corey Williams and Sho Yoshinaga.

Only Chou and Yoshinaga have eligibility remaining, and they are both walkons who will graduate before next season.