Huskies Insider Blog

Locker named to Davey O'Brien watch list

UW quarterback Jake Locker was named today among 31 Bowl Subdivision quarterbacks on the initial Davey O'Brien National Quarterback Award watch list.

The award is presented annually to the nation's best college quarterback, as judged by "accomplishments both on and off the field." (The Selection Committee is asked to evaluate all candidates on their quarterback skills and athletic ability, academics, reputation as a team player, character, leadership and sportsmanship.)

Here's the list:

Todd Boeckman, Ohio State

Sam Bradford, Oklahoma

Tom Brandstater, Fresno State

Hunter Cantwell, Louisville

Rudy Carpenter, Arizona State

Jimmy Clausen, Notre Dame

Chase Clement, Rice

Chase Daniel, Missouri

Sean Glennon, Virginia Tech

Matt Grothe, South Florida

Max Hall, BYU

Cullen Harper, Clemson

Graham Harrell, Texas Tech

Chase Holbrook, New Mexico State

Kaipo-Noa Kaheaku-Enhada, Navy

Dan LeFevour, Central Michigan

Jake Locker, Washington

Colt McCoy, Texas

Curtis Painter, Purdue

Todd Reesing, Kansas

Mark Sanchez, USC

Riley Skinner, Wake Forest

Rusty Smith, Florida Atlantic

Matthew Stafford, Georgia

Tim Tebow, Florida

Mike Teel, Rutgers

Willie Tuitama, Arizona

Drew Weatherford, Florida State

Pat White, West Virginia

Juice Williams, Illinois

John Parker Wilson, Alabama

The winner will be announced Dec. 11 during The Home Depot College Football Awards Show on ESPN.