Huskies Insider Blog

Spring football practice dates announced

I know it's been pretty basketball-centric on the blog - only so many blog posts in a day. But that will chance in the coming weeks with the spring football practice nearing. I'm hoping to have some positional breakdowns and stuff before it kicks off.

The Huskies announced their spring practice schedule today. Practices start on April 2 and wrap up on April 28. The Spring game will be played on April 28 at 11 a.m. at CenturyLink Field.

It will be a different this spring with practices being held at 8 a.m. Practices will be open to the media, but not the public. There will be a workout at Memorial Stadium on April 21 and the spring game will be open to the public.

  • Monday, April 2, 8 a.m.
  • Wednesday, April 4, 8 a.m.
  • Friday, April 6, 8 a.m.
  • Monday, April 9, 8 a.m.
  • Wednesday, April 11, 8 a.m.
  • Friday, April 13, 8 a.m.
  • Saturday, April 14, 1 p.m. (Dempsey; coaches' clinic)
  • Monday, April 16, 8 a.m.
  • Wednesday, April 18, 8 a.m.
  • Friday, April 20, 8 a.m.
  • Saturday, April 21, 11 a.m. (Memorial Stadium; open to the public)
  • Monday, April 23, 8 a.m.
  • Wednesday, April 25, 8 a.m.
  • Friday, April 27, 8 a.m.
  • Saturday, April 28 (Spring Game), 11 a.m. (CenturyLink Field; open to the public)
  Comments