Huskies Insider Blog

Times and TV information announced for a few Husky football games, including the Apple Cup

The Pac 12 announced a start times and TV information for about 70 football games around the conference. Of those 70, five of those were Husky games including the 2013 Apple Cup.

Obviously, the Apple Cup will be received with the most consternation. Not only is it being played on the day after Thanksgiving, but it's also an early start time. It's going to cause some problems. I know both Washington AD Scott Woodward and WSU AD Bill Moos were campaigning for a 4:30 p.m. or 6 p.m. start. But if you like the millions of dollars to pay for new coaches and facilities from the TV contract, you have to take the other stuff.

You see the season opener with San Diego State is 7:30 p.m. start at Century Link.

There are many people wondering about the game at LSU. That's up to the SEC. But I would assume it will be played at night. LSU prefers to play at night.

The kickoff times and television information for all remaining 2012 UW football games will be announced either 12 or six days prior to each game.

The 6 p.m. start against Stanford is a Thursday game. Husky fans should plan on missing a day and a half of work.

Full Pac-12 schedule with announced times and TV info after the jump

Thur., Aug. 30

Northern Colorado at Utah 4:15 p.m. PT/7:15 p.m. ET Pac-12 Networks

Northern Arizona at Arizona State 7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET Pac-12 Networks

UCLA at Rice 4:30 p.m. PT/7:30 p.m. ET CBS Sports Net

Washington State at BYU 7:15 p.m. PT/10:15 p.m. ET ESPN

Fri., Aug. 31

  • San Jose State at Stanford 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET Pac-12 Networks
Sat., Sept. 1
  • Nevada at California 12 noon PT/3 p.m. ET Pac-12 Networks
  • Nicholls State at Oregon State 12 noon PT/3 p.m. ET Pac-12 Networks
  • Colorado vs. Colorado State (1) 1 p.m. PT/4 p.m. ET FX
  • Hawai’i at USC 4:30 p.m. PT/7:30 pm ET FOX
  • San Diego State at Washington 7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET Pac-12 Networks
  • Arkansas State at Oregon 7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 pm ET ESPN
  • Toledo at Arizona 7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 pm ET ESPNU
Fri., Sept. 7
  • Utah at Utah State 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET ESPN2
Sat., Sept. 8
  • Southern Utah at California 12 noon PT/3 p.m. ET Pac-12 Networks
  • Eastern Wash. at Washington State 12 noon PT/3 p.m. ET Pac-12 Networks
  • Sacramento State at Colorado 12 noon PT/3 p.m. ET Pac-12 Networks
  • USC vs. Syracuse (2) 12:30 p.m. PT/3:30 p.m. ET ABC
  • Wisconsin at Oregon State 1 p.m. PT/4 p.m. ET FX
  • Fresno State at Oregon 3:30 p.m. PT/6:30 p.m. ET Pac-12 Networks
  • Nebraska at UCLA 4:30 p.m. PT/7:30 p.m. ET FOX
  • Oklahoma State at Arizona 7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET Pac-12 Networks
  • Duke at Stanford 7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET Pac-12 Networks
  • Illinois at Arizona State 7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET ESPN
  • Washington at LSU TBA TBD
Fri., Sept. 14
  • Washington State at UNLV 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET ESPN
Sat., Sept. 15
  • California at Ohio State 9 a.m. PT/12 noon ET ABC
  • Tennessee Tech at Oregon 12 noon PT/3 p.m.ET Pac-12 Networks
  • Portland State at Washington 1 p.m. PT/4 p.m. ET FX
  • USC at Stanford 4:30 p.m. PT/7:30 p.m. ET FOX
  • Colorado at Fresno State 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. PT CBS Sports Net
  • BYU at Utah 7 pm PT/10 pm ET ESPN2
  • South Carolina State at Arizona 7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET Pac-12 Networks
  • Houston at UCLA 7:30 p.m. PT/10:30 p.m. ET Pac-12 Networks
  • Arizona State at Missouri TBA TBD

(12- or six-day selection for each of the remaining Pac-12 home games)

Sat., Sept. 22

  • California at USC TBA Pac-12 Networks
  • Arizona at Oregon TBA ABC or ESPN or ESPN2
  • Utah at Arizona State
  • Oregon State at UCLA
  • Colorado at Washington State
Thurs., Sept. 27
  • Stanford at Washington 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET ESPN
Sat., Sept. 29
  • Oregon State at Arizona
  • Arizona State at California
  • UCLA at Colorado
  • Oregon at Washington State
Thurs., Oct. 4
  • USC at Utah 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET ESPN
  • Sat., Oct. 6 Arizona at Stanford
  • UCLA at California
  • Washington at Oregon
  • Washington State at Oregon State
Thurs., Oct. 11
  • Arizona State at Colorado 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET ESPN
Sat., Oct. 13
  • USC at Washington
  • Utah at UCLA
  • California at Washington State
  • Stanford at Notre Dame 12:30 p.m. PT/3:30 p.m. ET NBC
  • Oregon State at BYU
Thurs., Oct. 18
  • Oregon at Arizona State 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET ESPN
Sat., Oct. 20
  • Washington at Arizona
  • Colorado at USC
  • Stanford at California
  • Utah at Oregon State
Sat., Oct. 27
  • USC at Arizona
  • UCLA at Arizona State
  • California at Utah
  • Washington State at Stanford
  • Colorado at Oregon
  • Oregon State at Washington
Fri., Nov. 2
  • Washington at California 6 p.m. PT/9 p.m. ET ESPN
Sat., Nov. 3
  • Arizona at UCLA
  • Arizona State at Oregon State
  • Oregon at USC
  • Stanford at Colorado
  • Washington State at Utah
Sat., Nov. 10
  • Colorado at Arizona
  • Arizona State at USC
  • UCLA at Washington State
  • Oregon at California
  • Oregon State at Stanford
  • Utah at Washington
Sat., Nov. 17
  • Arizona at Utah
  • Washington State at Arizona State
  • USC at UCLA
  • California at Oregon State
  • Stanford at Oregon
  • Washington at Colorado
Fri., Nov. 23
  • Utah at Colorado 12 noon PT/3 p.m. ET FOX or FX
  • Washington at Washington State 12:30 p.m.PT/3:30 p.m. ET FOX or FX
  • Arizona State at Arizona 7 p.m. PT/10 p.m. ET ESPN
Sat., Nov. 24
  • Notre Dame at USC TBA ABC or ESPN
  • Stanford at UCLA
  • Oregon at Oregon State
Fri., Nov. 30
  • Pac-12 Football Championship 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET FOX
  Comments