Huskies Insider Blog

Mario Bailey, Ja'Warren Hooker part of 2014 Husky Hall of Fame class

Washington announced its 2014 Husky Hall of Fame inductees on Tuesday, and the list includes three former football players.

Mario Bailey, Ja'Warren Hooker and Dave Williams will join Christal Morrison (volleyball), Joseph Kearney (administration), Anna (Mickelson) Cummins (women's crew), the 2008 national champion women's cross country team and the 2009 national champion softball team in this year's class.

Here's the release from UW:

SEATTLE – The University of Washington announced the inductees to the 2014 Husky Hall of Fame class today. Inductees include Mario Bailey (football, 1988-1992), Ja’Warren Hooker (men’s track and field, 1998-2001, football, 1997-1998), Joseph Kearney (administrator, 1969-1976), Anna (Mickelson) Cummins (women’s crew, 1999-2002), Christal Morrison (volleyball, 2004-2007), Dave Williams (football, 1964-1967, men’s track and field 1964-1967), as well as two national championship squads in the 2008 women’s cross country team and the 2009 softball team.

“The 2014 class features individuals who enjoyed great success as Huskies and served as first-class representatives of our university,” John Otness, Director of the Big W Club, said. “We are very excited to welcome them into the Husky Hall of Fame.”

The class will be inducted Thurs., Oct. 23, 2014 at the 2014 Husky Hall of Fame Ceremony presented by Air Van Moving in Alaska Airlines Arena. Event details are scheduled to be released in late summer.