Mariners Insider Blog

Mariners managerial history

Although the Mariners are only saying Jim Riggleman is the manager for the remainder of the season, he is being considered the team's 13th full-time manager. Only one of his predecessors has managed a winning career record with the team.

Darrell Johnson1977-80226-362.384
Maury Wills1980-8126-56.317
Rene Lachemann1981-83140-180.438
Del Crandell1983-8493-131.415
Chuck Cottier1984-8698-119.452
Marty Martinez*19860-1.000
Dick Williams1986-88159-192.453
Jim Snyder*198845-60.429
Jim Lefebvre1989-91233-253.479
Bill Plummer199264-98.395
Lou Piniella1993-2002840-711.542
Bob Melvin2003-04156-168.481
Mike Hargrove2005-07192-210.478
John McLaren2007-0868-88.436
Jim Riggleman20080-0.000

* Interim