Seahawks Insider Blog

Pro Bowl balloting update

The fan-voting portion of Pro Bowl balloting closes Friday. Mack Strong continues to lead voting among NFC fullbacks with more than 375,000 votes (Mike Alstott is second at 227,000).

Ken Hamlin is third at free safety, but he has closed to within 410 votes of second-place Danieal Manning. Brian Dawkins leads both of them by nearly 40,000 votes.

Lofa Tatupu ranks third in balloting at inside linebacker, well behind first-place Brian Urlacher and second-place Jeremiah Trotter.

Julian Peterson is fourth among outside linebackers, well behind the top three guys (Lance Briggs, A.J. Hawk and DeMarcus Ware).

Josh Scobey is fifth among special-teams players while Walter Jones is fourth among offensive tackles (within 3,000 votes of third-place Fred Miller).