Seahawks Insider Blog

Seahawks free agents

The Seattle Seahawks will have 17 players not under contract for 2010 who will become free agents. That number includes five players who could be restricted free agents come March. If a new collective bargaining agreement for the league is not reached by then, the requirement for unrestricted free agency for years of service would be raised from four seasons to six for players entering free agency.

Unrestricted free agents – WR Nate Burleson, OL Trevor Canfield, FB Justin Griffith, LS Kevin Houser, LB D.D. Lewis, CB Ken Lucas, K Olindo Mare, OL Damion McIntosh, S Lawyer Milloy, DL Cory Redding,

Restricted free agents – WR Ben Obomanu, OL Brandon Frye.

Potential unrestricted free agents – LB Lance Laury, P Jon Ryan, OL Rob Sims, C Chris Spencer, DL Darryl Tapp.