Seahawks Insider Blog

Seahawks announce practice squad

With practice scheduled for this afternoon, the Seattle Seahawks released the practice squad for the 2013 season.

The Seahawks added DT Michael Brooks, TE Cooper Helfet, LB Ty Powell, G Ryan Seymour, DB DeShawn Shead, DT Sealver Siliga, G Jared Smith and WR Bryan Walters.

Walters is the interesting one on his list. I know that Pete Carroll liked him as a return guy, but as fourth-year player I didn't think he had any practice squad eligibility.