Sounders Insider

Sounders dominate executive awards

This just in from the Sounders:

The 2009 MLS Club Executive Award Winners were announced prior to the MLS Cup in Seattle last Sunday, and the Sounders FC was presented a total of eight individual and group awards by Commissioner Don Garber.

Doug Hamilton Executive of the Year: Gary Wright, Seattle Sounders FCCommunity Relations Department of the Year presented by MLS W.O.R.K.S: Seattle Sounders FCOperations Director of the Year: Bart Wiley, Seattle Sounders FCConcessionaire/Merchandiser of the Year: Sue Harris, Seattle Sounders FCTicketing Executive of the Year: Chuck Arnold, Seattle Sounders FCTicket Sales Team of the Year: Seattle Sounders FCPublic Relations Award, Team: Seattle Sounders FCMarketing Executive of the Year: Stephanie Gray, Seattle Sounders FC