Sounders Insider

Two leagues become one; NW teams split

The USL and the new NASL have reached an agreement for the 2010 season that will let them operate as a single Division 2 league under the umbrella of U.S. Soccer.

The USL Conference will be made up of teams from Austin, Minnesota, Portland, Puerto Rico, Rochester and Tampa Bay. The NASL Conference will consist of teams from Baltimore, Carolina, Miami, Montreal, St. Louis and Vancouver.

Here's a full release.