Sounders Insider

U-23's defender Bundage all-conference PDL West

Sounders-U-23-bloglogoThis just in from the league:

The PDL announced its 2013 All-Conference Teams today, honoring the players from among the league’s 64 teams who shone the brightest during the 2013 regular season. The teams were selected through a vote of team management.

All four teams headed to the 2013 PDL Championship presented by Nike this weekend in Austin, Texas are represented on the All-Conference teams. The host Austin Aztex lead all teams with four players selected, including goalkeeper Devin Cook, defender Max Gunderson, midfielder Antonio Rocha and forward Krystopher Tyrpak.

The Eastern Conference champion Ocean City Nor’easters are represented by forward Dwayne Reid, the Central Conference Champion Thunder Bay Chill are represented by defenders Nolan Intermoia and Axel Sjoberg, and the Western Conference Champion Victoria Highlanders had defender Tyler Hughes and forward Brett Levis selected.

The 2013 PDL All-League Team will be announced on Wednesday and the finalists for Most Valuable Player, Coach of the Year, and Young (U21) Player of the Year will be announced on Thursday, with the awards presented at Saturday’s PDL Championship banquet in Austin. Goalkeeper of the Year will also be presented at the banquet.

The 2013 PDL Championship presented by Nike will kick off at 5 p.m. CT Friday when the No. 4 Highlanders face the No. 1 Chill, followed by the No. 3 Nor’easters at the No. 2 Aztex at 7:30 p.m. CT. The winners advance to meet for the 2013 PDL Championship on Sunday at 7:30 p.m. CT.

2013 PDL All-Conference TeamsWestern ConferenceGK – David Meves, Portland Timbers U-23sD – Derrick Bassi, Vancouver Whitecaps FC U-23D – Chris Brundage, Sounders FC U23D – Tyler Hughes, Victoria Highlanders FCD – Trevor Spurgeon, Fresno FuegoMF – Zach Barnes, Portland Timbers U-23sMF – Paul Islas, Fresno FuegoMF – Bobby Jhutty, Van. Whitecaps FC U-23F – Niall Cousens, Vancouver Whitecaps FC U-23F – Brett Levis, Victoria Highlanders FCF – Tyler Reinhart, Fresno Fuego

Eastern ConferenceGK – Chad Bush, Ottawa FuryD – Shaun Foster, Ottawa FuryD – Damion Lowe, Reading United ACD – Gilbert Manier, GPS Portland PhoenixD – Hugh Roberts, Baltimore BohemiansMF – Brandt Bronico, Carolina DynamoMF – Brayan Martinez, Jersey ExpressMF – Jason Plumhoff, Reading United ACF – Peter Caringi, Baltimore BohemiansF – Carl Haworth, Ottawa FuryF – Dwayne Reid, Ocean City Nor’easters

Central ConferenceGK – Tyson Farago, WSA WinnipegD – Brandon Fricke, Des Moines MenaceD – Tyler Hemming, Forest City LondonD – Nolan Intermoia, Thunder Bay ChillD – Axel Sjoberg, Thunder Bay ChillMF – Bryan Ciesiulka, Chicago FireMF – Jordan Green, Kansas City BrassMF – Matt Walker, Michigan BucksF – Moses Danto, WSA WinnipegF – Oliver Gore, Real Colorado FoxesF – Zach Steinberger, Michigan Bucks