Sounders Insider

Sounders represented among MLS off-field awards

Below is a news release from the league. I've highlighted the Sounders' winners:

Major League Soccer today announced the winners of year-end awards that recognize individuals and clubs for outstanding contributions off the playing field. The club and executive award winners are highlighted by the Portland Timbers receiving a total of five honors including COO Mike Golub being recognized as the Doug Hamilton Executive of the Year. Under Golub’s leadership, the Timbers continue to see growth in key business areas, including tickets, corporate sponsorships and local television ratings, while developing one of the most compelling in-stadium experiences in MLS. Golub previously won the award in 2011. 2013 MLS Club and Executive Award Winners:

Doug Hamilton Executive of the Year – Mike Golub, Portland Timbers Ticketing Executive of the Year – Chris Lawrence, Seattle Sounders FCTicket Sales Team of the Year – Sporting Kansas City Ticketing Sales Innovation Award presented by the National Sales Center – FC DallasMarketing Executive of the Year – Mikkel Strøjer, Vancouver Whitecaps FC Corporate Partnerships Executive of the Year – Matt McInnis, FC DallasCorporate Partnerships Team of the Year – Real Salt Lake Partnership Marketing Team of the Year – Toronto FC Local Digital Editor of the Year – Yvan Delia-Lavictoire, Montreal ImpactSocial Media Activation of the Year - #fishcam, Vancouver Whitecaps FC Article of the Year - “Sudden death of daughter Elysa has Rojas family on a mission to help others,” Colorado RapidsVideo of the Year - Y. P. Lee's last match - 이영표 선수 감사합니다, Vancouver Whitecaps FCPublic Relations Team of the Year – Sporting Kansas City Club Broadcast Staff of the Year – Seattle Sounders FC Merchandiser of the Year – Jon Waldron, Colorado Rapids Community Relations Department of the Year presented by MLS WORKS – Portland TimbersOperations Staff of the Year – Portland TimbersMatch Presentation Staff of the Year – Seattle Sounders FCSupporter Liaison of the Year – Chris Wilson, Portland TimbersBest Game Day Experience for Visiting Supporters – New York Red BullsSecurity Staff of the Year – Portland TimbersMLS Team Administrator of the Year presented by Sportscorp Travel – Jason Gove, New England RevolutionMLS Athletic Training Staff of the Year presented by Mueller Sports Medicine – Real Salt LakeEquipment Manager of the Year – Nolan Myer, Seattle Sounders FC