Sounders Insider

Sounders fill in some details of 2014 broadcast plans

This new in this afternoon from the club:

Seattle Sounders FC announced today additional broadcast details for the 2014 MLS regular season. ROOT Sports will televise 11 matches live out of market and will re-air all 21 matches locally broadcast on Q-13 FOX and JoeTV, the Official Over The Air Partners of Sounders FC. THIS-TV (KOMO2) will broadcast 12 matches live in Spanish.

ROOT Sports will kick off its 2014 coverage with Seattle's first road match at Montreal on March 22, and will carry at least one live match broadcast every month of the season, concluding with the October 5 game against the Colorado Rapids. All 34 regular-season matches can also be heard live on KIRO Radio 97.3 FM. Ross Fletcher and Kasey Keller return for their third season as the Sounders FC broadcast team and will be on the call for all local English language television and radio broadcasts. Peter Fewing returns to the pregame television show for his sixth season with Sounders FC and will be joined by host Jackie Montgomery and commentator Taylor Graham. Matt Johnson will host the pregame and postgame radio show with Wade Webber. THIS-TV will begin its Spanish language coverage with the March 15 home match against Toronto FC and conclude with the Chivas USA match on September 27. Jaime Mendez and Hugo Alcaraz-Cuellar enter their sixth season on the Sounders FC Spanish broadcast. All 34 regular-season matches can also be heard live in Spanish on ESPN Deportes Seattle Radio 1490 AM with Rene Aleman and Noe Menendez on the call. Sounders FC kicks off its sixth MLS season on March 8 against Sporting Kansas City on the Xbox Pitch at CenturyLink Field. Kickoff is set for 12 p.m. PT on NBC Sports Network. 2014 Seattle Sounders FC Broadcast Schedule - ROOT Sports and THIS-TV DAY DATE OPPONENT TIME (PT) TELEVISON Sat. March 15 Toronto FC 1:30 p.m. THIS-TV Sat. March 22 at Montreal Impact 1:00 p.m. ROOT Sports Sat. March 29 Columbus Crew 7:00 p.m. THIS-TV Sat. April 12 at FC Dallas 5:30 p.m. THIS-TV Sat. April 19 at Chivas USA 7:30 p.m. THIS-TV Sat. April 26 Colorado Rapids 1:00 p.m. ROOT Sports/THIS-TV Sat. May 3 Philadelphia Union 7:00 p.m. THIS-TV Wed. May 7 FC Dallas 7:00 p.m. ROOT Sports

Sat. May 17 San Jose Earthquakes 7:00 p.m. THIS-TV Sat. May 24 at Vancouver Whitecaps FC 4:00 p.m. THIS-TV Sat. May 31 Real Salt Lake 1:00 p.m. ROOT Sports Sat. June 7 at Chicago Fire 5:30 p.m. THIS-TV Sat. June 28 at DC United 4:00 p.m. ROOT Sports Sat. July 5 at Vancouver Whitecaps FC 7:00 p.m. ROOT Sports/THIS-TV Wed. August 20 San Jose Earthquakes 7:00 p.m. ROOT Sports Sat. August 30 Colorado Rapids 1:00 p.m. ROOT Sports/THIS-TV Wed. September 3 at Chivas USA 7:30 p.m. ROOT Sports Sat. September 27 Chivas USA 1:00 p.m. ROOT Sports/THIS-TV Sun. October 5 at Colorado Rapids 12:00 p.m. ROOT Sports

  Comments